Productivity Lost! HD Tetris!

mail

I was perusing my RSS reader when I came upon an article aptly captioned, “Having too much fun playing Tetris? Why not suck all the enjoyment out of it by playing it in HD? “.  I’ve always been a fan of the game and have spent many an hour playing it on my TI-83 graphing calculator in my old Calculus classes in my sweet, sweet high school days.  Little did I know what I was in for when I clicked on the link for the HD Tetris game.  Truly a destroyer of productivity and morale, this game is intense.  Every move puts your whole collection of blocks at stake.  One easy misstep can bring all of your accrued hope crashing down in a moment of misery coupled with self-loathing.  You really don’t want to try this game at all, but I don’t believe you’re going to heed my warning and 40 minutes from now, you’re going to realize that you’re in the same state most of us who tried this game were in: cheated of time with absolutely nothing to show for it.  Just a reminder from the powers that be for you to not waste your life.

pic via globofjane
6 Responses to Productivity Lost! HD Tetris!

  1. jackie says:

    i have a screen shot of mine! SUCH A WASTE OF TIME! i just wanted to get one line cleared and took away my precious timee …LESSON LEARNED

  2. crystal says:

    oh awful.
    yes i did two blocks, exited, and never looked back.

  3. Hannah says:

    AHHHH! I JUST PLAYED FOR LIKE 20 MINUTES AND DIDN’T EVEN GET ONE LINE DOWN! AHHHH!!!!

    fail.

Leave a Reply

