The Crisis of Credit, Visualized & Personalized.

Part 2 Original

I’ve been seeing this video float around the interweb for a couple weeks or so now, so maybe you’ve seen it.  If you haven’t, it’s definitely worth the 10 minutes or so of your life to get a more holistic understanding of the ‘credit crisis’, ‘recession’, ‘economic downturn’ that we are all involuntarily partakers of.  Some of us may feel the bite of it more than others, and at least within my circle of friends, things might not seem so bad, but this video really hits you with the full weight of the situation with easy to understand visuals, script & delivery.

In good times and especially bad, we have to keep our priorities straight and know exactly where our money is going as it leaves our bank accounts.  The numbers in my bank account have diminished at a steady rate as of late, and this month especially, I’ve come face to face with ‘just scraping by’.  I work in small business, and small business owners, as a whole, are scrambling and scouring the earth, looking for the fabled investor.  It’s kill or be killed, and maybe even feigning death is what it’s gonna take for ELM to push through the threshold, but I’m glad that we’re still here, day in and day out, hustlin’ with blood, sweat and tears.

photo

My iPhone screenshot of my mint.com overview of my bank accounts/credit cards.  mint.com is free online money management software that divvies up your spending and saving into pie charts.  Nothing says you’re serious like a pie chart, and my pie chart is looking mighty puny these days.  Keep in mind, my mom transferred over $250.00 dollars because she thought I wouldn’t be able to recover from the automatic car payment I have scheduled.  Sighs all around.

Leave a Reply

